VCU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

VCU Athletics
Siegel Center
1200 W. Broad St.               
P.O. Box 843013
Richmond, Va.
23284-3013
VCU Athletics
Sports Medicine Building
1300 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 842003
Richmond, Va.
23284-2003

 

 

 

 

 

Fax Numbers

Administrative (804) 828-7526
Athletic Communcations (804) 828-9428
Sports Medicine Building (804) 828-4938

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed McLaughlin
Vice President & Director of Athletics
804-828-6692 athleticsdir@vcu.edu
Jon Palumbo
Deputy Director of Athletics
804-827-0805 japalumbo@vcu.edu
Glenn Hofmann
Executive Associate AD
804-828-7398 gahofmann@vcu.edu
Jeff Cupps
Executive Associate AD
804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright
Associate Vice Provost for Learning Excellence & Executive Associate Athletic Director/SWA
804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Dr. Tim Lampe
Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations
804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Patricia Stauffer
Sr. Associate AD for Sports Administration
804-828-4813 pastauff@vcu.edu
Keith Rafter
Associate AD for Sports Operations
804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Bryan Allen
Associate AD for Major Gifts
804-828-1764 blallen@vcu.edu
Nate Doughty
Assistant AD for Facilities & Event Management
804-827-1002 ncdoughty@vcu.edu
Kevin Jackson
Assistant AD for Ticket Operations
804-827-0808 jacksonks@vcu.edu
Vaughan Moss
Assistant AD for Marketing & Promotions
804-828-2452 mossv@vcu.edu
Chris Kowalczyk
Assistant AD for Athletics Communications (MBB, Golf, Volleyball)
804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Noah Strebler
Assistant AD for Compliance & Student Services
804-827-1003 nstrebler@vcu.edu
Daniel O'Brien
Assistant AD for Development and Major Gifts
804-828-4771 dobrien2@vcu.edu
Mike Sanders
Assistant AD for Business Services
804-828-4050 mwsanders@vcu.edu
Maura Smith
Director of Human Resources
804 827-0794 mjsmith@vcu.edu
Dr. Mak Afework
Executive Coordinator to the Vice President & Director of Athletics
804-828-6692 mafework@vcu.edu

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright
Associate Vice Provost for Learning Excellence & Executive Associate Athletic Director/SWA
804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison
Assistant Director of Student Athlete Support Services
804-828-1654 ksmattison@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley
Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator
804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
Leslie Anderson
Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator
804-828-1655 landerson27@vcu.edu
Artis Gordon
Director of Student-Athlete Development
804-827-3544 ajgordon@vcu.edu
TBA
Tutoring Coordinator
804-828-4298
Maggie Brocklebank
Academic Coach
804-827-2056 brocklebankm@vcu.edu
Daryl Monfils
Graduate Assistant
monfilsd@vcu.edu

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Kowalczyk
Assistant AD for Athletics Communications (MBB, Golf, Volleyball)
804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Brett Bosley
Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (Men's & Women's Soccer, Baseball)
804-828-8496 bbosley@vcu.edu
Evan Nicely
Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (FH, WBB, Lacrosse)
804-828-1727 nicelyej@vcu.edu
Ben Blumenthal
Graduate Assistant (M/W Track & Field, Cross Country)
804-828-3440 blumenthalbe@vcu.edu
Andy Lohman
Graduate Assistant (Men's & Women's Tennis)
804-828-3440 lohmanar@vcu.edu
Mike Voyack
Director of Video and Technology
804-828-2319 voyackmf@vcu.edu
Eddie Johnson
Creative Director
804-828-2324 johnsoner2@vcu.edu

Business Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Cupps
Executive Associate AD
804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
Mike Sanders
Assistant AD for Business Services
804-828-4050 mwsanders@vcu.edu
Maura Smith
Director of Human Resources
804 827-0794 mjsmith@vcu.edu
Carletta Wilson
Office Manager
804-828-4045 cdpittma@vcu.edu
Grace Blevins
Employee & Student-Athlete Services Coordinator
804-827-0793 gablevins@vcu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Strebler
Assistant AD for Compliance & Student Services
804-827-1003 nstrebler@vcu.edu
Ernest Washington
Director of Compliance
804-828-7618 elwashington@vcu.edu
Theresa Barsanti
Compliance Coordinator
804-828-4819 tgbarsanti@vcu.edu
Adam Richardson
Graduate Assistant
richardsonac@vcu.edu

Development/Ram Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Allen
Associate AD for Major Gifts
804-828-1764 blallen@vcu.edu
Daniel O'Brien
Assistant AD for Development and Major Gifts
804-828-4771 dobrien2@vcu.edu
Catherine Policastro
Special Events & Fulfillment Director
804-828-3956 capolicastro@vcu.edu
Andrew Brandt
Graduate Assistant
804-828-3863 brandt@vcu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitchell Eaglowski
Equipment Manager
804-828-8639 meaglowski@vcu.edu
Jay Harris
Equipment Room Assistant
804-828-8639 jwharris@vcu.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vaughan Moss
Assistant AD for Marketing & Promotions
804-828-2452 mossv@vcu.edu
Dylan Baker
Assistant Director for Marketing & Promotions
804-827-7013 dbaker28@vcu.edu
Racheed Davis
Graduate Assistant
804-827-8244 davisrc2@vcu.edu
Hagan Harman Watson
Marketing Associate
804-827-8244 hhwatson@vcu.edu

VCU Sports Properties

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robby Robinson
General Manager - VCU Sports Properties
804-828-4648 rrobinson@vcusportsproperties.com
Kate Schilling
Manager of Business Development
804-827-3563 kschilling@vcusportsproperties.com
Andy Lockard
Manager, Business Development
804-828-1740 alockard@vcusportsproperties.com
Miles Hayter
Coordinator, Partnership Services
804-828-5958 mhayter@vcusportsproperties.com

Siegel Center & Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Tim Lampe
Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations
804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Nate Doughty
Assistant AD for Facilities & Event Management
804-827-1002 ncdoughty@vcu.edu
Dr. Tony Hobbs
Assistant Director of Facility Operations
804-827-1000 tdhobbs@vcu.edu
Joe Burns
Assistant Director for Facilities & Event Operations
804-827-1005 burnsjs@vcu.edu
Andrew Barnes
Facilities Assistant
804-827-1000 atbarnes@vcu.edu
Nick Papazian
Facilities Assistant
804-827-1000 npapazian@vcu.edu
Alex Gray
Facilities Assistant
804-827-1000 agray5@vcu.edu
Vincent Greene
Athletics Facilities Business Manager
804-827-1000 greeneva@vcu.edu
Clifton Simmons
Spectra Concessions & Catering
804-828-8421 clifton_simmons@comcastspectacor.com

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Benion
Assistant AD for Sports Medicine
804-828-2321 etbenion@vcu.edu
Jeff Collins
Associate Athletic Trainer
804-827-3924 jmcollins@vcu.edu
Hannah Jaussen
Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 hjaussen@vcu.edu
Michael Avey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 mhavey@vcu.edu
Jay Loehner
Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 jloehner@vcu.edu
Ray Kim
Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 rykim@vcu.edu
Jason Castleman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 jcastleman@vcu.edu
James Benzel
Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 jbenzel@vcu.edu
Chris Mignogna
Athletic Training Intern
804-828-2321 camignogna@vcu.edu
Dr. Dana Blackmer
Sports Psychologist
804-828-8978 drblackm@vcu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Kontos
Associate AD for Sports Performance
804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Donald Brown
Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball
804-827-1522 browndc8@vcu.edu
Ryan Metzger
Assistant Sports Performance Coach
804-827-1365 rmetzger@vcu.edu
Guil Moreira
Assistant Sports Performance Coach
804-827-1365 gmoreira@vcu.edu
Buddy Donnelly
Director of Sports Performance for Women's Basketball
804-827-1365 donnellyj@vcu.edu
Phil Reichhoff
Graduate Assistant
pareichhoff@vcu.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Jackson
Assistant AD for Ticket Operations
804-827-0808 jacksonks@vcu.edu
Ryan Barber
Assistant Director of Ticket Operations
804-828-7474 rbarber2@vcu.edu
Jackson Clark
Graduate Assistant
804-828-7267 clarkjd9@vcu.edu
Alieh Shaban
Graduate Assistant
804-828-7267 shabanar2@vcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Stiffler
Head Coach
804-828-4822 ramsbaseball@vcu.edu
Mike McRae
Assistant Coach
804-828-4821 mmcrae3@vcu.edu
Rich Witten
Assistant Coach
804-828-4820 jrwitten@vcu.edu
Josh Tutwiler
Assistant Coach
804-828-7467 jtutwiler@vcu.edu
Sam Tinkham
Director of Baseball Operations
tinkhams@mymail.vcu.edu
Jake Sidwell
Graduate Manager
Tim Kontos
Associate AD for Sports Performance
804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rhoades
Head Coach
804-828-1278 vcuhoops@vcu.edu
Jeremy Ballard
Associate Head Coach
804-828-4188 jkballard@vcu.edu
J.D. Byers
Assistant Coach
804-828-4329 jdbyers@vcu.edu
Brent Scott
Assistant Coach
804-828-4838 bscott32@vcu.edu
Jimmy Martelli
Director of Operations
804-828-1680 jrmartelli@vcu.edu
Justin Levine
Video Coordinator
804-828-1278 levinejh@vcu.edu
Joey Rodriguez
Director of Player Development
804-827-5234 rodriguezjh@vcu.edu
Mike Venezia
Director of Student-Athlete Development
804-828-1278 veneziamt@vcu.edu
Donald Brown
Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball
804-827-1522 browndc8@vcu.edu
Dianne Long
Senior Secretary
804-828-1278 dalong@vcu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth O'Boyle
Head Coach
804-827-0483 eaoboyle@vcu.edu
Karen Blair
Associate Head Coach
804-828-4057 kablair@vcu.edu
Nerlande Nicolas
Assistant Coach
804-827-2154 nnicolas@vcu.edu
Kirk Crawford
Assistant Coach
804-828-8816 kcrawford@vcu.edu
Vanessa Moore
Director of Operations
804-827-1822 moorevc@vcu.edu
Jessica Imhof
Video Coordinator
804-828-3963 jeimhof@vcu.edu
Vladimir Shtam
Director of Player Development
vshtam@vcu.edu
Morgan Williams
Administrative Assistant
804-827-0483 mbwilliams2@vcu.edu
Buddy Donnelly
Director of Sports Performance for Women's Basketball
804-827-1365 donnellyj@vcu.edu
Hannah Jaussen
Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 hjaussen@vcu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley
Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook
Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley
Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook
Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stacey Bean
Head Coach
804-828-3025 sbean@vcu.edu
Kayla May
Assistant Coach
804-828-3702 kmmay2@vcu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Ball
Head Coach
804-828-3027 mcball@vcu.edu
Carter Harrison
Assistant Coach
804-828-2176 charrison6@vcu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen O'Brien
Head Coach
804-827-1127 jcobrien@vcu.edu
Liz French
Assistant Coach
804-828-6367 frenchea@vcu.edu
Theresa Walton
Assistant Coach
804-828-9273 twalton6@vcu.edu
Dani Ellis
Director of Player Development
ellisde@vcu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Giffard
Head Coach
804-828-4839 drgiffard@vcu.edu
Brett Teach
Assistant Coach
804-828-4805 bteach@vcu.edu
Matt Cannady
Assistant Coach
804-827-1992 cannadyme@vcu.edu
Reinaldo Brenes
Graduate Assistant
Ronnie Pascale
Volunteer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Martin
Head Coach
804-828-7617 vanderspiegel@vcu.edu
Scott Letts
Assistant Coach
804-828-9926 sdletts@vcu.edu
Tyler Schatz
Assistant Coach
804-827-1982 schatztw@vcu.edu
Kate Ward
Graduate Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Kostin
Head Coach
804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Anthony Rossi
Assistant Coach
804-828-1720 arossi@vcu.edu
Marten Jonsson
Graduate Assistant
jonssonjon@vcu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Kostin
Head Coach
804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Olga Cosby
Assistant Coach
804-827-4433 vcosby@vcu.edu
Marten Jonsson
Graduate Assistant
jonssonjon@vcu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley
Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing
Assistant Coach (Throws)
804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook
Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage
Assistant Coach (Hurdles, Vertical Jumps & Multis)
804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu
Donnie Seward
Student Assistant

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley
Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing
Assistant Coach (Throws)
804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook
Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage
Assistant Coach (Hurdles, Vertical Jumps & Multis)
804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu
Donnie Seward
Student Assistant

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody Rogers
Head Coach
804-828-3024 jarogers@vcu.edu
Patrick Maloney
Assistant Coach
804-827-1205 pmaloney2@vcu.edu
Morris Cephas
Assistant Coach
804-828-7110 cephasma@vcu.edu
Ryan Leary
Graduate Assistant
learyrm@vcu.edu
Tim Kontos
Associate AD for Sports Performance
804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley
Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator
804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu