VCU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

VCU Athletics
Siegel Center
1200 W. Broad St.               
P.O. Box 843013
Richmond, Va.
23284-3013
VCU Athletics
Sports Medicine Building
1300 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 842003
Richmond, Va.
23284-2003

 

 

 

 

 

Fax Numbers

Administrative (804) 828-7526
Athletic Communcations (804) 828-9428
Sports Medicine Building (804) 828-4938

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed McLaughlin Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics
804-828-6692 athleticsdir@vcu.edu
Jon Palumbo Deputy Director of Athletics
804-827-0805 japalumbo@vcu.edu
Glenn Hofmann Executive Associate AD
804-828-7398 gahofmann@vcu.edu
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate AD
804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost for Learning Excellence & Executive Associate Athletic Director/SWA
804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations
804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Patricia Stauffer Sr. Associate AD for Sports Administration
804-828-4813 pastauff@vcu.edu
Keith Rafter Associate AD for Sports Operations
804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Kevin Jackson Assistant AD for Ticket Operations
804-827-0808 jacksonks@vcu.edu
Vaughan Moss Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing
804-828-2452 mossv@vcu.edu
Chris Kowalczyk Assistant AD for Athletics Communications (MBB, Golf, Volleyball)
804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Associate AD for Human Resources and Student Services
804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Dr. Mak Afework Executive Coordinator to the Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics
804-828-6692 mafework@vcu.edu

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost for Learning Excellence & Executive Associate Athletic Director/SWA
804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison Assistant Director of Student Athlete Support Services
804-828-1654 ksmattison@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator
804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
Leslie Anderson Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator
landerson27@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Smith Tutoring Coordinator
804-828-4298 smithea23@vcu.edu
Courtney Sviatko Academic Coach
804-827-2056 sviatkoca@vcu.edu

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Kowalczyk Assistant AD for Athletics Communications (MBB, Golf, Volleyball)
804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Brett Bosley Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (Men's & Women's Soccer, Baseball)
804-828-8496 bbosley@vcu.edu
Evan Nicely Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (FH, WBB, Lacrosse)
804-828-1727 nicelyej@vcu.edu
Andy Hogue Graduate Assistant (M/W Track & Field, Cross Country)
804-828-3440 hoguea@vcu.edu
Mackenzie Keyes Graduate Assistant (Men's & Women's Tennis)
804-828-3440 keyesms@vcu.edu
Mike Voyack Director of Video and Technology
804-828-2319 voyackmf@vcu.edu
Eddie Johnson Creative Director
804-828-2324 johnsoner2@vcu.edu

Business Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate AD
804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
DeTrease Harrison Assistant AD for Business Services
804-828-4050 dharris@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Associate AD for Human Resources and Student Services
804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Carletta Wilson Office Manager
804-828-4045 cdpittma@vcu.edu
Ahsaki Black Business Office Coordinator
804-827-0793 ahblack@vcu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Strebler Director of Compliance
804-827-1003 nstrebler@vcu.edu
Sean McCarthy Compliance Coordinator
804-828-4819 spmccarthy@vcu.edu

Development/Ram Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lionel Bacon Associate AD for Development
804-828-1726 ljbacon@vcu.edu
Russell Grimm Assistant AD for Development
804-828-4771 rgrimm@vcu.edu
Brittany Dixon Special Events & Fulfillment Director
804-828-3956 bgdixon@vcu.edu
Mike Donovan Graduate Assistant
donovanmd@vcu.edu
Corey Pegram Graduate Assistant
pegramcc@vcu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Rafter Associate AD for Sports Operations
804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Mitchell Eaglowski Equipment Manager
804-828-8639 meaglowski@vcu.edu
Jay Harris Equipment Room Assistant
804-828-8639 jwharris@vcu.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vaughan Moss Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing
804-828-2452 mossv@vcu.edu
James Moran Graduate Assistant
moransj2@vcu.edu
Natalie Pollard Graduate Assistant
pollardnm@vcu.edu

VCU Sports Properties

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robby Robinson General Manager - VCU Sports Properties
804-828-4648 rrobinson@vcusportsproperties.com
Nick Turelli Manager, Business Development
804-827-3563 nturelli@vcusportsproperties.com
Aaron Malave Coordinator, Business Development
804-828-9567 amalave@learfieldsports.com

Siegel Center & Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations
804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Nate Doughty Assistant AD for Facilities & Event Management
804-827-1002 ncdoughty@vcu.edu
Tony Hobbs Assistant Director of Facility Operations
804-827-1000 tdhobbs@vcu.edu
Joe Burns Assistant Director for Facilities & Event Operations
804-827-1005 burnsjs@vcu.edu
Andrew Barnes Facilities Assistant
804-827-1000
Nick Papazian Facilities Assistant
804-827-1000 npapazian@vcu.edu
Vincent Greene Facilities Assistant
804-827-1000 greeneva@vcu.edu
Kirill Pishchalnikov Facilities Assistant
804-827-1000 pishchalnikk@vcu.edu
Oliver Velasquez Spectra Concessions & Catering
804-828-8421 oliver_velasquez@comcastspectacor.com

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Benion Assistant AD for Sports Medicine
804-828-2321 etbenion@vcu.edu
Jeff Collins Associate Athletic Trainer
804-827-3924 jmcollins@vcu.edu
Hannah Jaussen Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 hjaussen@vcu.edu
Michael Avey Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 mhavey@vcu.edu
Jay Loehner Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 jloehner@vcu.edu
Ray Kim Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 rykim@vcu.edu
Jason Castleman Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 jcastleman@vcu.edu
James Benzel Assistant Athletic Trainer
804-828-2321 jbenzel@vcu.edu
Dr. Dana Blackmer Sports Psychologist
804-828-8978 drblackm@vcu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Kontos Associate AD for Sports Performance
804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Greg Goldin Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball
804-827-1522 goldingt@vcu.edu
Ryan Metzger Assistant Sports Performance Coach
804-827-1365 rmetzger@vcu.edu
Guil Moreira Assistant Sports Performance Coach
804-827-1365 gmoreira@vcu.edu
Buddy Donnelly Director of Sports Performance for Women's Basketball
804-827-1365 donnellyj@vcu.edu
Phil Reichhoff Graduate Assistant
Gabby Dyer Graduate Assistant

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Jackson Assistant AD for Ticket Operations
804-827-0808 jacksonks@vcu.edu
Ryan Barber Assistant Director of Ticket Operations
804-828-7474 rbarber2@vcu.edu
Miles Hayter Graduate Assistant
hayterm@vcu.edu
Trey Brummell Graduate Assistant
brummellje@vcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Stiffler Head Coach
804-828-4822 ramsbaseball@vcu.edu
Kurt Elbin Assistant Coach
804-828-4820 kelbin@vcu.edu
Steve Hay Assistant Coach
804-828-4821 shay2@vcu.edu
ML Morgan Assistant Coach
804-828-2176 morganml@vcu.edu
Josh Tutwiler Director of Operations
804-828-7467 jtutwiler@vcu.edu
Tim Kontos Associate AD for Sports Performance
804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Wade Head Coach
804-828-1278 vcuhoops@vcu.edu
Wes Long Assistant Coach
804-828-4838 jwlong@vcu.edu
Rasheen Davis Assistant Coach
804-828-4188 rtdavis@vcu.edu
Casey Long Assistant Coach
804-828-4329 cslong2@vcu.edu
Nelson Hernandez Director of Operations
804-828-1680 nhernandez@vcu.edu
Johnny Taylor Director of Player Development
jtaylor72@vcu.edu
Alex Wharton Video Coordinator
804-827-5234 aewharton@vcu.edu
Greg Goldin Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball
804-827-1522 goldingt@vcu.edu
Dianne Long Senior Secretary
804-828-1278 dalong@vcu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth O'Boyle Head Coach
804-827-0483 eaoboyle@vcu.edu
Karen Blair Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
804-828-4057 kablair@vcu.edu
Nerlande Nicolas Assistant Coach
804-827-2154 nnicolas@vcu.edu
Richard Fortune Assistant Coach
804-828-8816 rfortune2@vcu.edu
Vanessa Moore Director of Operations
804-827-1822 moorevc@vcu.edu
Jessica Imhof Video Coordinator
804-828-3963 jeimhof@vcu.edu
Morgan Williams Administrative Assistant
804-827-0483 mbwilliams2@vcu.edu
Amber Easter Graduate Assistant
804-828-2375 eastera@mymail.vcu.edu
Buddy Donnelly Director of Sports Performance for Women's Basketball
804-827-1365 donnellyj@vcu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Baker Head Coach
804-828-3025 bakerl@vcu.edu
Lauren van de Kamp Assistant Coach
804-828-4950 ltvandekamp@vcu.edu
Lindsay Burrows Assistant Coach
804-828-4950 ljburrows@vcu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Ball Head Coach
804-828-3027 mcball@vcu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen O'Brien Head Coach
804-827-1127 jcobrien@vcu.edu
Tara Coyle Assistant Coach
804-828-9273 tcoyle@vcu.edu
Liz French Assistant Coach
renchea@vcu.edu
Dani Ellis Graduate Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Giffard Head Coach
804-828-4839 drgiffard@vcu.edu
Brett Teach Assistant Coach
804-828-4805 bteach@vcu.edu
Matt Cannady Assistant Coach
cannadyme@vcu.edu
Lucas Paulini Director of Operations
William Yomby Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Martin Head Coach
804-828-7617 vanderspiegel@vcu.edu
Scott Letts Assistant Coach
804-828-9926 sdletts@vcu.edu
Tyler Schatz Assistant Coach
schatztw@vcu.edu
Alex Guerra Volunteer Assistant Coach
Tori Fubara Graduate Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Kostin Head Coach
804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Houston Barrick Associate Head Coach
804-827-4433 jhbarrick@vcu.edu
Michal Voscek Graduate Assistant
voscekm@vcu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Kostin Head Coach
804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Monica Sgritta Assistant Coach
804-828-1720 mpsgritta@vcu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Assistant Coach (Throws)
804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Coach (Hurdles, Vertical Jumps & Multis)
804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu
Joe Edwards Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Parkhurst Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kiara Porter Volunteer Assistant Coach
Magda Wikar Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Riley Head Coach
804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Assistant Coach (Throws)
804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach
804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Coach (Hurdles, Vertical Jumps & Multis)
804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu
Joe Edwards Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Parkhurst Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kiara Porter Volunteer Assistant Coach
Magda Wikar Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody Rogers Head Coach
804-828-3024 jarogers@vcu.edu
Tim Doyle Assistant Coach
804-828-7110 tpdoyle@vcu.edu
Patrick Maloney Assistant Coach
804-827-1205 pmaloney2@vcu.edu
Jenna Orner Graduate Assistant
Tim Kontos Associate AD for Sports Performance
804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator
804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop