VCU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

VCU Athletics
Siegel Center
1200 W. Broad St.               
P.O. Box 843013
Richmond, Va.
23284-3013
VCU Athletics
Sports Medicine Building
1300 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 842003
Richmond, Va.
23284-2003

 

 

 

 

 

Fax Numbers

Administrative (804) 828-7526
Athletic Communcations (804) 828-9428
Sports Medicine Building (804) 828-4938

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Ed McLaughlin Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 athleticsdir@vcu.edu
Jon Palumbo Deputy Director of Athletics 804-827-0805 japalumbo@vcu.edu
Glenn Hofmann Executive Associate Athletic Director 804-828-7398 gahofmann@vcu.edu
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate Athletic Director 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost of Student Services & Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Academic Support/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Robby Robinson Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 804-828-4648 robby.robinson@vcu.edu
Ike Ukaegbu Associate AD for Compliance 804-828-7618 iukaegbu@vcu.edu
Andrew Hartley Associate Athletic Director for Major Gifts 804-828-1726 aphartle@vcu.edu
Patricia Stauffer Sr. Associate AD for Sports Administration 804-828-4813 pastauff@vcu.edu
Keith Rafter Asst. AD for Sport Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Scott Day Asst. AD for Athletic Communications 804-828-1727 sdday@vcu.edu
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Jen Woodie Executive Coordinator to the Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 woodiejm@vcu.edu

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost of Student Services & Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Academic Support/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison Assistant Director of Student Athlete Support Services 804-828-1654 ksmattison@vcu.edu
Mimmi Myren-Kurpatow Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-828-1655 myrenkurpatm@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-827-1108
Darius James Student-Athlete Development Coordinator 804-827-3544 djjames@vcu.edu

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Day Asst. AD for Athletic Communications 804-828-1727 sdday@vcu.edu
Chris Kowalczyk Director of Creative Content 804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Mike Voyack Director of Video and Technology 804-828-2319 voyackmf@vcu.edu
Eddie Johnson Director of Graphic Design 804-828-2324 johnsoner2@vcu.edu

Business Services

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate Athletic Director 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
DeTrease Harrison Asst. Athletic Director for Business Services 804-828-4050 dharris@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Director of Personnel/Scholarship Administration 804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Carletta Wilson Administrative Asst. for Business 804-828-4045 cdpittma@vcu.edu
Erika Jones Administrative Asst./Insurance Coordinator 804-827-0793 ejones22@vcu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Ike Ukaegbu Associate AD for Compliance 804-828-7618 iukaegbu@vcu.edu
Vera Chistova Director of Compliance 804-828-4819 chistovav@vcu.edu
Kelley Lutz Compliance Intern klutz@vcu.edu

Development/Ram Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Hartley Associate Athletic Director for Major Gifts 804-828-1726 aphartle@vcu.edu
Russell Grimm Assistant AD for Development 804-828-4771 rgrimm@vcu.edu
Daniel O'Brien Ram Athletic Fund Associate 804-828-FUND dobrien2@vcu.edu
Abby Bergakker Director of Stewardship, Gift Processing and Special Events 804-828-1740 bergakkerar@vcu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Keith Rafter Asst. AD for Sport Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Jack Thompson Equipment Manager 804-828-8639 elthompson@vcu.edu

Marketing and Sponsorships

Name Title Phone Email
Robby Robinson Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 804-828-4648 robby.robinson@vcu.edu
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Will Rothermel Corporate Sales Director 804-827-3563 jwrothermel@vcu.edu
Maggie McFadden Corporate Sales Associate 804-828-3956 mcfaddenmd@vcu.edu
Stephen Demers Marketing Assistant

Siegel Center & Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations 804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Nate Doughty Assistant AD for Event Management 804-827-1002 ncdoughty@vcu.edu
Alli Slater Assistant Director for Facilities & Event Management 804-827-1005 aslater3@vcu.edu
Tony Hobbs Asst. Director of Facility Operations 827-1000 tdhobbs@vcu.edu
Andrew Barnes Facilities Assistant
Nick Papazian Facilities Assistant 827-1000 npapazian@vcu.edu
Theo Corbin Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000 tjcorbin@vcu.edu
Sarah Logue Ovations Concessions & Catering
Jay Harris Administrative Asst. to the Siegel Center 804-828-8639 jwharris@vcu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Eddie Benion Asst. AD for Sports Medicine 804-828-2321 etbenion@vcu.edu
Christine Hopkins Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-827-1194 cmhopkins@vcu.edu
Danielle Ribbons Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-827-3924 dmribbons@vcu.edu
Jeff Collins Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-827-3924 jmcollins@vcu.edu
Laura Parry Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 lparry@vcu.edu
Ashley Rudolph Athletic Trainer
Julie Falge Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 jfalge@vcu.edu
Bryce St. Cyr Assistant Athletic Trainer

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Kontos Asst. AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Daniel Roose Strength & Conditioning Coach 804-827-1522 djroose@vcu.edu
Ralph Petrella Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (804) 827-1365 rapetrella@vcu
Chad Workman Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (804) 827-1365 crworkman@vcu.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Meghan Millar Assistant AD for Ticketing 804-827-0808 msmillar@vcu.edu
Ahsaki Black Assistant Director of Ticketing 804-828-7474 ahblack@vcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Stiffler Head Baseball Coach 804-828-4822 smstiffler@vcu.edu
Jeff Palumbo Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 804-828-4821 jmpalumbo@vcu.edu
Kurt Elbin Assistant Baseball Coach 804-828-4820 kelbin@vcu.edu
Seth Cutler-Voltz Volunteer Assistant Coach cutlervoltsj@vcu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Shaka Smart Head Men's Basketball Coach 804-828-1278 vcuhoops@vcu.edu
Jeremy Ballard Asst. Men's Basketball Coach 804-828-1278 jkballard@vcu.edu
Mike Morrell Asst. Men's Basketball Coach 804-828-4188 mwmorrell@vcu.edu
Jesse Bopp Director of Basketball Operations 804-828-4329 boppjk@vcu.edu
Dwight Perry Video Coordinator 804-827-5234 perrydd@vcu.edu
Daniel Roose Strength & Conditioning Coach 804-827-1522 djroose@vcu.edu
Dianne Long Senior Secretary for Men's Basketball 804-828-1278 dalong@vcu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Nikita Lowry Dawkins Asst. Women's Basketball Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 804-828-4057 ndawkins@vcu.edu
Jill Dunn Asst. Women's Basketball Coach 804-828-8816 dunnj@vcu.edu
Tamisha Augustin Asst. Women's Basketball Coach 804-827-2154 tvaugustin@vcu.edu
Cody Henry Women's Basketball Video Coordinator 804-828-3963 cohenry@vcu.edu
Samantha Collins Women's Basketball Administrative Assistant 804-827-0483 collinssm3@vcu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Baker Head Coach (804) 828-3025 bakerl@vcu.edu
Lauren van de Kamp Assistant Coach 804-828-4950 ltvandekamp@vcu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Ball Head Golf Coach (804) 828-3027 mcball@vcu.edu
John Phillips Graduate Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Giffard Head Men's Soccer Coach 804-828-4839 drgiffard@vcu.edu
Brett Teach Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 804-828-4805 bteach@vcu.edu
Josh Tudela Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 804-827-1992 jetudela@vcu.edu
Nick Rich Volunteer Video Coordinator
William Yomby Volunteer Director of Operations
Travis Morris Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Lindsey Vanderspiegel Head Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-828-7617 vanderspiegel@vcu.edu
Kelsey Kearney Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-827-1982 kmkearney@vcu.edu
Scott Letts Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-828-9926 sdletts@vcu.edu
Tyler Schatz Graduate Assistant - VCU Women's Soccer
Bre White Volunteer Assistant - VCU Women's Soccer

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach of Men's Tennis 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Houston Barrick Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Tennis jhbarrick@vcu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach of Women's Tennis 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Yana Carollo Assoc. Head Coach of Women's Tennis 804-828-1720 ysokolen@vcu.edu
Houston Barrick Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Tennis jhbarrick@vcu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Allyson Bristow Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-3026 ajbristow@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Allyson Bristow Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-3026 ajbristow@vcu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Rogers Head Volleyball Coach (804) 828-3024 jarogers@vcu.edu
Chad Gatzlaff Assistant Volleyball Coach (804) 827-1205 cmgatzlaff@vcu.edu
Tim Doyle Assistant Coach (804) 828-7110 tpdoyle@vcu.edu
David Nguyen Manager
View: Mobile | Desktop