Former Rams Active in the Pros

Assignments are as of July 1, 2019
*Short Season/Rookie Level assignments are subject to change 

(Images link to players' Baseball-Reference bio page)

Vimael Machin, Tennessee Smokies, Double-A Full Season Southern League Affiliate of the Chicago Cubs

Logan Farrar, Beloit Snappers, Single-A Short Season Midwest League Affiliate of the Oakland Athletics

Jimmy Kerrigan, Pensacola Blue Wahoos, Double-A Southern League Affiliate of the Minnesota Twins  

Connor Gillispie, Aberdeen IronBirds, Single-A Short Season Affiliate of the Baltimore Orioles

Sam Ryan, Bluefield Blue Jays, Advanced Rookie Appalachian League Affiliate of the Toronto Blue Jays

Zac Ching, Ogden Raptors, Advanced Rookie South Division Affiliate of the Los Angeles Dodgers

Ben Dum, Southern Illinois Miners, Frontier League (Independent)  

Jack Alkire, Gary SouthShore Railcats, American Association of Independent Professional Baseball


Rams Draft History

51 selections, all since 1984
(Images link to Baseball-Reference pages)

Connor Gillispie, 2019, Orioles, 9th round Sam Ryan, 2019, Blue Jays, 12th round Zac Ching, 2019, Dodgers, 10th round

Logan Farrar, 2017, Athletics, 36th round Vimael Machin, 2015, Cubs, 10th round Daniel Concepcion, 2015, Royals, 12th round

Cody Yount, 2013, White Sox, 37th round Blake Hauser, 2012, Mariners, 13th round Kyle Haynes, 2012, Pirates, 20th round

Joe Van Meter, 2010, Rangers, 21st round Jared Bolden, 2008, Rangers, 9th round Chris Jackson, 2008, Astros, 29th round

Cody Eppley, 2008, Rangers, 43rd round Sergio Miranda, 2007, White Sox, 13th round Luke Pisker, 2007, Nationals, 19th round

Scott Sizemore, 2006, Tigers, 5th round Harold Mozingo, 2006, Royals, 6th round Michael Gibbs, 2006, Rockies, 17th round

Peter Farina, 2005, Cubs, 21st round Alex Gary, 2005, Mariners, 22nd round Justin Orenduff, 2004, Dodgers, 1st round

Cla Merideth, 2004, Red Sox, 6th round Matt Prendergast, 2004, Rockies, 21st round Brian Marshall, 2003, Red Sox, 5th round

Sean Marshall, 2003, Cubs, 6th round Nick Jones, 2003, Cubs, 11th round Justin Mattison, 2003, Marlins, 35th round

Daniel Lopaze, 2003, Cubs, 40th round Josh Arteaga, 2001, Cubs, 20th round Pat McNair, 2001, Astros, 43rd round

Jason Dubois, 2000, Cubs, 14th round Matt Burch, 1998, Royals, 1st round Brandon Inge, 1998, Tigers, 2nd round

Chad Berryman, 1998, Angels, 22nd Round Cordell Farley, 1996, Cardinals, 10th Round Eric Sauve, 1994, Rangers, 19th round

Adam Bryant, 1994, Reds, 27th round Matt Williams, 1992, Indians, 4th Round Jamie Brewington, 1992, Giants, 10th round

Mark Strittmatter, 1992, Rockies, 28th Round David Sartain, 1991, Twins, 18th Round Chris Vlasis, 1991, Cardinals, 37th Round

Dan Flanagan, 1990, Giants, 21st round Jerry Dipoto, 1989, Indians, 3rd Round Tim Barker, 1989, Dodgers, 6th round

Tim Barker, 1989, Dodgers, 6th round Scott Banton, 1989, Indians, 3rd Round

Chris Pinder, Orioles, 1987, 15th Round Craig Lopez, 1988, Orioles, 5th round Jim Austin, 1986, Padres, 6th Round

Jim Austin, 1986, Padres, 6th Round Bill Smith, Yankees, 1984, 1st Round

Retired Rams

Name (Last year active) - Most recent team at highest level reached
(Each line links to player's Baseball-Reference bio page) 


Jim Austin (1997) - Milwaukee Brewers (MLB)
Jamie Brewington (2004) - Cleveland Indians (MLB)
Jerry Dipoto (2000) - Colorado Rockies (MLB)
Jason Dubois (2010) – Cleveland Indians (MLB)
Cody Eppley (2015) – New York Yankees (MLB)
Brandon Inge (2013) – Pittsburgh Pirates (MLB)
Sean Marshall (2014) – Cincinnati Reds (MLB)
Cla Meredith (2010) – Baltimore Orioles (MLB)
Scott Sizemore (2016) - New York Yankees (MLB)
Mark Strittmatter (2000) – Colorado Rockies (MLB)
Ian Thomas (2016) - Los Angeles Dodgers (MLB)
Mike Wallace (1979) – Texas Rangers (MLB)
Matt Williams (2002) – Milwaukee Brewers (MLB)


Josh Arteaga (2007) – Richmond Braves (AAA)
Tim Barker (1998)- Colorado Springs Sky Sox (AAA)
Jared Bolden (2012) – Oklahoma City RedHawks (AAA)
Alex Gary (2006) – Tacoma Rainiers (AAA)
Kyle Haynes (2017) - Scranton Wilkes-Barre Yankees (AAA)
Justin Orenduff (2011) – Las Vegas 51s (AAA)


Adam Bryant (2000) – Chattanooga Lookouts (AA)
Matt Burch (2004) – Wichita Wranglers (AA)
Peter Farina (2010) – West Tennessee Diamond Jaxx (AA)
Cordell Farley (2010) – Arkansas Traveler (AA)
Sergio Miranda (2015) – Huntsville Stars (AA)
Harold Mozingo (2011) – Northwest Arkansas Naturals (AA)
Joe Van Meter (2015) – Montgomery Biscuits (AA)


Chad Berryman (2000) – Lake Elsinore Storm (A+)
Dan Flanagan (1992) – San Jose Giants (A+)
Anthony Granato (2013) – Modesto Nuts (A+)
Blake Hauser (2014) – High Desert Mavericks (A+)
Chris Jackson (2009) – Lancaster JetHawks (A+)
Nick Jones (2004) – Daytona Cubs (A+)
Brian Marshall (2007) – Sarasota Red Sox (A+)
Mick Mattaliano (2011) – Frederick Keys (A+)
Chris Pinder (1990) – Kinston Indians (A+)
David Sartain (1994) – High Desert Mavericks (A+)
Erik Sauve (1995) – Port Charlotte Rangers (A+)
Scott Taylor (2007) – Dayton Cubs (A+)


Nate Anderson (2007) – Asheville Tourists (A)
Scott Banton (1991) – Springfield Cardinals (A)
Daniel Lopaze (2003) – Lansing Lugnuts (A)
Craig Lopez (1988) – Hagerstown Sums (A)
Pat NcNair (2002) – Lexington Legends (A)
Bill Smith (1984) – Greensboro Hornets (A)
Chris Vlasis (1994) – Savannah Cardinals (A)
Matt Davis (2016) - Peoria Chiefs (A)


Robert Andrews (2010) – Yakima Bears (A-)
Heath Dwyer (2015) – Eugene Emeralds (A-)
Justin Mattison (2007) – Eugene Emeralds (A-)
Luke Pisker (2007) – Vermont Lake Monsters (A-)
Matt Prendergast (2005) – Tri-City Dust Devils (A-)


Michael Gibbs (2008) – Casper Rockies (Rk)
Matt Lees (2016) - Missoula Osprey (Rk)
John Leonard (2011) – Idaho Falls Chukars (Rk)
Kyle Pelchy (2012) – GCL Rays (Rk)
Cody Yount (2014) – AZL White Sox (Rk)


Jeff Cordle (1998) – Ohio Valley Redcoats (Ind)
Matt Davis (2002) – Dubois County Dragons (Ind)
Chris Shaklee (2013) – Trinidad Triggers (Ind)
Daniel Conception (2017) - Joliet Slammers (Ind)