2011-12 VCU WOMEN'S TENNIS SCHEDULE

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
20-5 .800 5-0 1.000 Lost 1 12-1 3-2 5-2

 

Date Opponent Result Time/Status Links
September
Fri Sep. 9 at William & Mary Invitational (Williamsburg, Va.)
TBA Recap  
Fri Sep. 16 at UVa Fall Invitational (Charlottesville, Va.)
TBA Recap  
Fri Sep. 30 at Wake Forest Invitational (Winston Salem, N.C.)
TBA Recap  
October
Fri Oct. 7 at Hampton Roads Invitational (Newport News, Va.)
TBA Recap  
Thu Oct. 20 at ITA Regionals (Norfolk, Va.)
TBA Recap  
January
Fri Jan. 20 Drexel *
VCU 4-1 Invitational
W, 4-0 Final Recap  
    Campbell
VCU 4-1 Invitational
W, 5-0 Final Recap  
Sat Jan. 21 UNC Wilmington *
VCU 4-1 Invitational
W, 4-1 Final Recap  
Sun Jan. 22 Georgetown
VCU 4-1 Invitational
W, 4-1 Final Recap  
Sat Jan. 28 vs. Brown @ Chapel Hill, NC
ITA Kick-Off Weekend
L, 4-1 Final Recap   Recap  
Sun Jan. 29 vs. Marshall @ ITA National Indoor (Chapel Hill, N.C.)
W, 5-1 Final Recap  
February
Sat Feb. 4 N.C. State
W, 5-1 Final Recap  
Sun Feb. 5 Winthrop
W, 5-2 Final Recap  
Sat Feb. 11 Old Dominion *
W, 6-1 Final Recap  
Sun Feb. 12 Penn St.
L, 4-3 Final Recap  
Wed Feb. 15 at Virginia Tech
W, 5-2 Final Recap  
Sat Feb. 25 at Duke
L, 7-0 Final
March
Fri Mar. 2 at Virginia
L, 6-1 Final Recap  
Sun Mar. 4 Wake Forest
W, 4-3 Final Recap  
Sat Mar. 10 Temple
W, 6-1 Final Recap  
Wed Mar. 28 Delaware *
Cancelled
Fri Mar. 30 Georgia St. *
W, 4-3 Final Recap  
Sat Mar. 31 Marshall
W, 4-1 Final Recap  
April
Fri Apr. 6 at South Fla.
W, 4-1 Final Recap  
Sat Apr. 7 vs. Marquette @ at South Florida (Tampa, Fla.)
W, 7-0 Final Recap  
Wed Apr. 11 at William & Mary *
W, 6-1 Final Recap  
Sun Apr. 15 Boston University
W, 7-0 Final Recap  
Fri Apr. 20 vs. #8 Drexel @ CAA Quarterfinals (Norfolk, Va.0
W, 4-0 Final Recap  
Sat Apr. 21 vs. #5 Old Dominion @ CAA Semifinals (Norfolk, Va.)
W, 4-0 Final Recap  
Sun Apr. 22 vs. #3 Georgia State @ CAA Championship (Norfolk, Va.0
W, 4-3 Final Recap  
May
Fri May. 11 vs. Tennessee @ Charlottesville, Va.
NCAA Tournament First Round
L, 4-0 Final Recap   Photos  

View: Mobile | Desktop