2011-12 VCU MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Overall 29-7
Pct. .806
Conf. 15-3
Pct. .833
Streak Lost 1
Home 13-1
Away 10-3
Neutral 6-3
Games 36
Pts per game 68.0
FG % 41.0
3PT % 33.4
FT % 68.5
Reb per game 33.5
Ast per game 12.0
November
Thu Nov 03
vs
Final
W, 71-48
California (Pa.) #
H
Fri Nov 11
vs
Final
W, 63-57
St. Francis (Pa.)
H
Thu Nov 17
vs
Final
L, 69-54
#19 Seton Hall
@ Charleston, S.C. Charleston Classic - ESPNU
N
Fri Nov 18
vs
Final
L, 73-60
Georgia Tech
@ Charleston, S.C. Charleston Classic
N
Sun Nov 20
vs
Final
W, 69-64
Western Ky.
@ Charleston, S.C. Charleston Classic, Televised on CSS/ESPN3
N
Wed Nov 23
at
Final
W, 68-45
Western Ky.
A
Sun Nov 27
at
Final
L, 72-64
#13 Alabama
ESPNU
A
Wed Nov 30
vs
Final
W, 69-46
South Fla.
H
December
Sun Dec 04
vs
Final
W, 75-60
George Washington
@ Verizon Center - Washington, D.C. BB&T Classic (Televised on MASN/Versus)
N
Fri Dec 09
vs
Final
W, 73-51
Richmond
ESPN2 Farm Bureau Insurance Black & Blue Classic
H
Sat Dec 17
vs
Final
W, 87-64
UNC Wilmington *
ESPN3
H
Tue Dec 20
vs
Final
W, 68-49
UAB
H
Thu Dec 22
at
Final
W, 80-68
UNC Greensboro
Greensboro Coliseum ESPN3
A
Thu Dec 29
at
Final - OT
W, 76-75
Akron
A
January
Mon Jan 02
at
Final
W, 80-63
Hofstra *
A
Wed Jan 04
vs
Final
L, 55-53
Georgia St. *
ESPN3
H
Sun Jan 08
at
Final
L, 64-58
Drexel *
Comcast SportsNet
A
Thu Jan 12
vs
Final
W, 65-45
James Madison *
ESPNU
H
Sat Jan 14
at
Final
W, 68-55
Delaware *
The Comcast Network
A
Thu Jan 19
vs
Final - OT
W, 69-68
William & Mary *
ESPNU
H
Sat Jan 21
vs
Final
W, 61-48
Old Dominion *
Comcast SportsNet
H
Mon Jan 23
vs
Final
W, 61-49
Hofstra *
The Comcast Network
H
Wed Jan 25
at
Final
W, 67-42
Towson *
A
Sat Jan 28
at
Final
W, 59-58
Georgia St. *
Comcast Sports Southeast
A
February
Wed Feb 01
at
Final
W, 87-78
William & Mary *
ESPN3
A
Sat Feb 04
vs
Final
W, 59-56
Northeastern *
The Comcast Network
H
Wed Feb 08
vs
Final
W, 66-43
Towson *
H
Sat Feb 11
at
Final
W, 68-64
Old Dominion *
The Comcast Network
A
Tue Feb 14
at
Final
L, 62-61
George Mason *
Comcast SportsNet
A
Fri Feb 17
vs
Final
W, 77-68
Northern Iowa
10th annual Sears Bracketbuster Televised on ESPN2
H
Wed Feb 22
at
Final
W, 63-59
UNC Wilmington *
A
Sat Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 89-77
George Mason *
Televised on ESPN2
H
March
Sat Mar 03
vs
Final
W, 75-65
Northeastern
@ Richmond Coliseum - Richmond, Va. CAA Quarterfinals Televised on TCN, CSN-NE, CSS
N
Sun Mar 04
vs
Final
W, 74-64
George Mason
@ Richmond Coliseum - Richmond, Va. CAA Semi-Finals Televised on TCN, CSN-NE, CSS
N
Mon Mar 05
vs
Final
W, 59-56
Drexel
@ Richmond Coliseum - Richmond, Va. Televised on ESPN
N
Thu Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 62-59
#5 Wichita State
@ Rose Garden (Portland, Ore.) NCAA Tournament Second Round Televised on CBS
N
Sat Mar 17
vs
Final
L, 63-61
#4 Indiana
@ Rose Garden (Portland, Ore.) NCAA Tournament Third Round Televised on TBS
N
# Exhibition
* Conference